Logo

Oft gesucht

Nichts gefunden?

Teilen Sie uns mit, welche Inhalte Sie auf unseren Seiten vermissen.

Seminare und Veranstaltungen

Die Forschungsstation bietet mehrere regelmäßige Forschungsseminare an:

Das Geometrieseminar (GS) ist das gemeinsame Forschungsseminar der Forschungsstation. Es findet normalerweise jeden zweiten Dienstag um 13:00 Uhr in SR B. statt. Vor dem Seminar gibt es meist ein gemeinsames Mittagessen.

Das Seminar über Symplektische Geometrie (SGS) findet in der Regel mittwochs um 1:15 Uhr in SR 4 statt. 

Das Differentialgeometrie-Seminar (DGS) findet in der Regel donnerstags um 14:15 Uhr in SR 8 statt.

Das RTG-Kolloquium des Graduiertenkollegs 2229 zusammen mit dem KIT (Karlsruhe) findet im Wechsel mit dem Geometrie-Seminar jeden zweiten Dienstag statt, entweder in Heidelberg oder in Karlsruhe.

Das Heidelberg Experimental Geometry Lab (HEGL) organisiert zwei Forschungsseminare, das HEGL Community Seminar und das HEGL Mathematics and Machine Learning Seminar (MaML). Sie finden abwechselnd montags um 14:15 Uhr in SR C oder online statt.

 

Bevorstehende Seminare
Bevorstehende Ereignisse
Vergangene Seminare
Vergangene Ereignisse
Mon, Mar 21

23:00
IWH Heidelberg

Train the trainer - Mentorinnen-Workshop
Mon, May 30

15:00
Hörsaal Mathematikon

Public Lecture: Töne sehen und Muster hören
Sprecher: Jürgen Richter-Gebert
Wed, Jun 22

22:00
Konferenzraum Mathematikon

Mercator-Workshop 2022
Thu, Jul 21

22:00
Hörsaal Mathematikon

Millennium Event: Poincaré Vermutung
Tue, Oct 18

11:00
SR B

TBA (Charles Reid)
Sprecher: Charles Reid

Seminar

Geometry Seminar (GS)
Wed, Oct 19

22:00

Workshop in Geometry and Dynamics
Tue, Oct 25

11:30
SR B

Logarithmic girth expander Cayley graphs
Sprecher: Goulnara Arzhantseva

Seminar

RTG Colloquium
Wed, Oct 26

06:30
SR 4

Junior Workshop in Geometry and Dynamics
Mon, Nov 7

13:15
Online

Benchmarking Machine Learning Methods Using OpenML and mlr3
Sprecher: Sebastian Fischer

Seminar

HEGL Mathematics and Machine Learning Seminar
Tue, Nov 8

12:45
SR 1067 (KIT Karlsruhe)

Curvature invariants coming from linear programming

Seminar

RTG Colloquium Karlsruhe
Thu, Nov 10

13:00
SR 8

Hyperbolic representations of groups and functions of hyperbolic type: the case SL_2(R)
Sprecher: Gonzalo Ruiz Stolowicz

Seminar

Differential geometry seminar (DGS)
Fri, Nov 11

14:00
SR 10

Local (semi-)rigidity for boundary actions
Sprecher: Chris Connell

Seminar

Differential geometry seminar (DGS)
Tue, Nov 15

15:15
SR 10 and on Zoom

On the geometry of abstract reflection groups
Sprecher: Petra Schwer

Seminar

Geometry Seminar (GS)
Wed, Nov 16

10:15
SR 4

Dendrite maps are not that phenomenal
Sprecher: Jakub Tomaszewski

Seminar

Symplectic geometry seminar (SGS)
Mon, Nov 21

13:15
Online

ML for Pure Math
Sprecher: Jim Halverson

Seminar

HEGL Mathematics and Machine Learning Seminar
Mon, Nov 21

23:00

TBA (Stephan Stadler)
Sprecher: Stephan Stadler

Seminar

RTG Colloquium
Mon, Nov 28

11:00
SR C (probably)

TBA (Alba Málaga Saboga)
Sprecher: Alba Málage Sabogal

Seminar

HEGL Community Seminar
Mon, Dec 5

23:00

TBA (Holger Kammeyer)

Seminar

RTG Colloquium Karlsruhe
Mon, Jan 16

08:00
IWH Heidelberg

Workshop Interplay between symplectic geometry and cluster theory
Mon, Jan 23

13:15
SR C

TBA (Saul Schleimer)
Sprecher: Saul Schleimer

Seminar

RTG Colloquium
HEGL Community Seminar
Tue, Feb 7

12:30
SR B

Broken books and Reeb dynamics in dimension 3
Sprecher: Ana Rechtman

Seminar

RTG Colloquium
Sun, Feb 26

23:00
Konferenzraum Mathematikon

Pseudoholomorphic Curves in Hamiltonian Dynamics
Mon, Apr 3

22:00

TBA (Chris Connell)

Seminar

RTG Colloquium Karlsruhe
Tue, Apr 18

08:00
Karlsruhe

On the Farrell-Jones Conjecture

Seminar

RTG Colloquium Karlsruhe
Thu, Apr 20

13:00
SR 8

Divisible convex sets with properly embedded cones

Seminar

Differential geometry seminar (DGS)
Tue, Apr 25

11:00
SR B

Random polytopes in Non-Euclidean Geometries
Sprecher: Daniel Rosen

Seminar

Geometry Seminar (GS)
Wed, Apr 26

09:15
SR 4

On the Origin of Minimal Sets by Means of Feral Curves

Seminar

Symplectic geometry seminar (SGS)
Thu, Apr 27

12:00
SR 7

Character varieties for non-orientable surfaces
Sprecher: Tommaso Scognamiglio

Seminar

Differential geometry seminar (DGS)
Tue, May 2

08:00
SR B

Infinite staircases in the symplectic ball packing problem
Sprecher: Ana Rita Pires

Seminar

RTG Colloquium
Wed, May 3

09:15
SR 4

Aspects of Extended Mirror Symmetry

Seminar

Symplectic geometry seminar (SGS)
Mon, May 8

12:15

On the area of Lawson surfaces in the 3-sphere

Seminar

HEGL Community Seminar
Wed, May 10

09:15
SR 4

Kiruma's Conjecture
Sprecher: Alec Metsch

Seminar

Symplectic geometry seminar (SGS)
Tue, May 16

08:00
Karlsruhe

Arithmetic approximate lattices and their finiteness properties

Seminar

RTG Colloquium Karlsruhe
Mon, May 22

12:15

Movement of light : tiling billiards and films.
Sprecher: Olga Romaskevich

Seminar

HEGL Community Seminar
Tue, May 23

09:15
00.200

Existence of Birkhoff sections for geodesic flows on closed orientable Riemannian surfaces
Sprecher: Lina Deschamps

Seminar

Symplectic geometry seminar (SGS)
Wed, May 24

09:15
SR 4

Bicycling curves and the filament hierarchy

Seminar

Symplectic geometry seminar (SGS)
Wed, May 24

15:00
Hörsaal Mathematikon

Public Lecture: Unentscheidbare Probleme in der Mathematik
Sprecher: Katrin Tent
Thu, May 25

12:00
SR 8

Burnside Groups and iterated small cancellation theory
Sprecher: Katrin Tent

Seminar

Differential geometry seminar (DGS)
Tue, May 30

11:00
SR B

Higgs bundles in the Hitchin section over non-compact surfaces
Sprecher: Qiongling Li

Seminar

Geometry Seminar (GS)
Wed, May 31

09:15
SR 4

Local Floer Homology(ies?)

Seminar

Symplectic geometry seminar (SGS)
Tue, Jun 6

11:30
SR B

Affine geometry and the Auslander Conjecture
Sprecher: Jeffrey Danciger

Seminar

RTG Colloquium
Wed, Jun 7

09:15
SR 4

TBA (Anastasiia Sharipova)
Sprecher: Anastasiia Sharipova

Seminar

Symplectic geometry seminar (SGS)
Tue, Jun 13

11:00
SR B

Surfaces of section, Anosov Reeb flows, and the C2-stability conjecture for geodesic flows
Sprecher: Marco Mazzucchelli

Seminar

Geometry Seminar (GS)
Wed, Jun 14

09:15
SR 4

On the local maximizers of higher capacity ratios
Sprecher: Marco Mazzucchelli

Seminar

Symplectic geometry seminar (SGS)
Thu, Jun 15

12:21
SR 8

Random Geometries of Constant Curvature: from Condensed Matter Physics to the Combinatorics of Self-Overlapping Curves through Black Holes
Sprecher: Frank Ferrari

Seminar

Differential geometry seminar (DGS)
Fri, Jun 16

13:00
SR 7

Hitchin Connection for parabolic bundles
Sprecher: Swarnava Mukhopadhyay

Seminar

Differential geometry seminar (DGS)
Tue, Jun 20

08:00
Karlsruhe

TBA (Johannes Ebert)

Seminar

RTG Colloquium Karlsruhe
Wed, Jun 21

09:15
SR 4

Polynomial growth of Reeb orbits
Sprecher: Bernhard Albach

Seminar

Symplectic geometry seminar (SGS)
Mon, Jun 26

12:15

TBA (Philip Engel)
Sprecher: Philip Engel

Seminar

HEGL Community Seminar
Tue, Jun 27

09:00
IWH Heidelberg

Heidelberg-Karlsruhe-Strasbourg Geometry Day
Wed, Jun 28

09:15
SR 4

TBA (Michael Rothgang)
Sprecher: Michael Rothgang

Seminar

Symplectic geometry seminar (SGS)
Tue, Jul 4

11:30

TBA (Indira Chatterji)
Sprecher: Indira Chatterji

Seminar

RTG Colloquium
Thu, Jul 6

06:30
Marsilius Arkaden

Mercator Workshop 2023
Wed, Jul 12

09:15
SR 4

First Steps in Twisted Rabinowitz-Floer Homology
Sprecher: Yannis Bähni

Seminar

Symplectic geometry seminar (SGS)
Mon, Jul 17

12:15
SR C

Interpretable Representations and Neuro-symbolic Methods in Deep Learning
Sprecher: Jan Stühmer

Seminar

HEGL Mathematics and Machine Learning Seminar
Tue, Jul 18

11:45
Karlsruhe - SR 1067

Generalized non-positive curvature and higher-rank hyperbolicity Abstract

Seminar

RTG Colloquium Karlsruhe
Wed, Jul 19

09:15
SR 4

Convex Bodies with all Planar Characteristics
Sprecher: Anastasiia Sharipova

Seminar

Symplectic geometry seminar (SGS)
Thu, Jul 20

12:00
SR 8

Asymptotics of minimal surfaces in SL(3,R)/SO(3) along rays
Sprecher: Andrea Tamburelli

Seminar

Differential geometry seminar (DGS)
Fri, Jul 21

11:30
Konferenzraum Mathematikon

BACH Seminar
Mon, Jul 24

12:15
SR C

From illustration to discovery: two examples
Sprecher: Arnaud Chéritat

Seminar

HEGL Community Seminar
Tue, Jul 25

11:00
SR B

Planar networks and simple Lie groups
Sprecher: Anton Izosimov

Seminar

Geometry Seminar (GS)
Thu, Jul 27

09:15
online

Boundary rigidity and filling minimality via the barycenter method

Seminar

Differential geometry seminar (DGS)
Thu, Jul 27

22:00
TBD

Bending maps of Teichmüller spaces and character varieties
Sprecher: Shinpei Baba

Seminar

Differential geometry seminar (DGS)
Mon, Sep 18

07:00
Hörsaal

Diverse Aspects of Groups, Geometry and Dynamics (RTG Conference)
Mon, Sep 18

07:00
Hörsaal

Diverse Aspects of Groups, Geometry and Dynamics

Seminar

Conference
Mon, Oct 23

11:06
0.200

Density of thin film reflection pseudogroup in Hamiltonian symplectomorphism pseudogroup
Sprecher: Alexey Glutsyuk

Seminar

Symplectic geometry seminar (SGS)
Tue, Oct 24

11:30

On rationally integrable planar dual and projective billiards
Sprecher: Alexey Glutsyuk

Seminar

RTG Colloquium
Wed, Oct 25

12:27
SR 4

Construction of non-loose knots via cabling
Sprecher: Rima Chatterjee

Seminar

Symplectic geometry seminar (SGS)
Tue, Nov 7

10:45

Equidistribution of planes in four space and Seifert surfaces

Seminar

RTG Colloquium Karlsruhe
Wed, Nov 8

10:15
Seminar room 4

On Babylonian lunar periods and Conley–Zehnder indices of the CR3BP (Cengiz Aydin)

Seminar

Symplectic geometry seminar (SGS)
Tue, Nov 14

12:00
SRB

From Lagrangians in Hitchin systems to pillowcase covers
Sprecher: Johannes Horn

Seminar

Geometry Seminar (GS)
Thu, Nov 16

08:00
IRMA, Strasbourg

Strasbourg-Heidelberg "Symplectic Day"
Tue, Nov 21

12:30
Seminarraum B

Boomerang subgroups
Sprecher: Waltraud Lederle

Seminar

RTG Colloquium
Wed, Nov 22

10:15
SR4

Self-dual polygons (Ana Chavez Caliz)

Seminar

Symplectic geometry seminar (SGS)
Tue, Nov 28

12:00
SR B

Orbifold Intersection Theory and Polyfold Gromov-Witten Invariants
Sprecher: Wolfgang Schmaltz

Seminar

Geometry Seminar (GS)
Wed, Nov 29

10:15
Seminar room 4

Stein traces (Marc Kegel)

Seminar

Symplectic geometry seminar (SGS)
Thu, Nov 30

15:15
SR 5

Parkettierung in der hyperbolischen Geometrie (Melanie Pfau)

Seminar

Bacherlor/Master Seminar
Tue, Dec 5

10:45

TBA (Anand Dessai)

Seminar

RTG Colloquium Karlsruhe
Mon, Dec 11

13:15
HEGL / Foyer basement

HEGL Christmas party
Mon, Dec 18

13:15
Seminar room C

Improvising a mathematical crochet course for beginners
Sprecher: Nguyen-Thi Dang

Seminar

HEGL Community Seminar
Tue, Dec 19

13:04
SR B

Isometric embeddings of Teichmüller spaces
Sprecher: Frederik Benirschke

Seminar

Geometry Seminar (GS)
Wed, Jan 10

10:15
SR 4

Hofer Zehnder capacities and magnetic billiards

Seminar

Symplectic geometry seminar (SGS)
Tue, Jan 16

12:30
Seminar room B

Geodesic representatives on surfaces without metrics
Sprecher: W. Patrick Hooper

Seminar

RTG Colloquium
Wed, Jan 17

10:15
Konferenzraum 5/104

Weak Stability Boundary and Mandelbrot Sets
Sprecher: Edward Belbruno

Seminar

Symplectic geometry seminar (SGS)
Tue, Jan 23

12:00
SR B

The asymptotic action of area preserving disk maps and some of its properties
Sprecher: David Bechara Senior

Seminar

Geometry Seminar (GS)
Wed, Jan 24

10:15
SR 4

A vanishing theorem in Siefring’s intersection theory
Sprecher: Naageswaran Manikandan

Seminar

Symplectic geometry seminar (SGS)
Tue, Jan 30

10:45

PDE aspects of geometric flows (Peter Topping)

Seminar

RTG Colloquium Karlsruhe
Wed, Apr 17

09:15
Seminar room 4, 3rd floor

Recent results about C0-rigidity for Legendrians
Sprecher: Georgios Dimitroglou Rizell

Seminar

Symplectic geometry seminar (SGS)
Fri, Apr 19

10:00
Conference Room Mathematikon

BACH Seminar 2024

Seminar

Conference
Mon, Apr 22

12:14
Seminarraum C

TBA
Sprecher: Constanza Rojas-Molina

Seminar

HEGL Community Seminar
Tue, Apr 23

09:45

TBA (Francesco Fournier-Facio)

Seminar

RTG Colloquium Karlsruhe
Tue, May 7

11:30

TBA (Bahar Acu)
Sprecher: Bahar Acu

Seminar

RTG Colloquium
Mon, Jun 3

12:15
Seminarraum C

TBA
Sprecher: Aurélien Alvarez

Seminar

HEGL Community Seminar
Tue, Jun 11

11:30

TBA (Eva Miranda)
Sprecher: Eva Miranda

Seminar

RTG Colloquium
Thu, Jun 20

07:00
Conference Room Mathematikon

Heidelberg-Neuchatel-Strasbourg symplectic day 2024

Seminar

Conference
Tue, Jun 25

09:45

TBA (Conchita Martínez Pérez)

Seminar

RTG Colloquium Karlsruhe
Tue, Jul 9

11:30

TBA (Sergei Tabachnikov)

Seminar

RTG Colloquium
Mon, Jul 22

07:00
IWH Heidelberg

Symplectic Geometry and Anosov Flows

Seminar

Conference