Logo

Nichts gefunden?

Teilen Sie uns mit, welche Inhalte Sie auf unseren Seiten vermissen.

Members of the Research Station Geometry + Dynamics

 

The Research station thrives on the commitment and activity of its numerous members. See a list of former members here.

(Junior-) Professors

Prof. Dr. Petra Schwer

Research Interests

Geometric group theory
Combinatorics and graph theory
Hyperbolic groups and beyond
Schwer
Room: 3.401 , INF 205
Phone: +49 (0) 6221-54-14223
Email: schwer@mathi.uni-heidelberg.de

Prof. Dr. Christoph Schnörr

Research Interests

Geometric and topological data analysis
Schnörr
Room: 4.206 , INF 205
Phone: +49 (0) 6221-5414160
Email: schnoerr@math.uni-heidelberg.de

Prof. Dr. Roland Herzog

Herzog
Room: 02.325 , INF 205
Phone: +49 (0) 6221-5414617
Email: roland.herzog@iwr.uni-heidelberg.de

Jun.Prof. Dr. Agustin Moreno

Research Interests

Symplectic and contact geometry
Floer theory
Magnetic and billiard-type dynamical systems
Dynamical Systems
Moreno
Room: 03.402 , INF 205
Phone: +49-6221-54-14228
Email: amoreno@mathi.uni-heidelberg.de

Prof. Dr. Beatrice Pozzetti

Deputy Director

Research Interests

Moduli spaces of geometric structures
Geometric group theory
Hyperbolic groups and beyond
Geometric and topological data analysis
Positivity in Lie groups and cluster algebras
Higher rank Teichmüller theory
Surfaces and mapping class groups
Pozzetti
Room: 5.229 , INF 205

Prof. Dr. Felix Joos

Research Interests

Combinatorics and graph theory
Joos
Room: 2.209 , INF 205
Phone: +49 (0) 6221-54-14322
Email: joos@uni-heidelberg.de

Prof. Dr. Peter Albers

Director

Research Interests

Symplectic and contact geometry
Floer theory
Magnetic and billiard-type dynamical systems
Albers
Room: 3.405 , INF 205
Phone: +49 (0) 6221 - 54-14230
Email: palbers@mathi.uni-heidelberg.de

Prof. Dr. Anna Wienhard

External member

Research Interests

Differential Geometry
Geometric group theory
Hyperbolic groups and beyond
Geometric and topological data analysis
Positivity in Lie groups and cluster algebras
Higher rank Teichmüller theory
Surfaces and mapping class groups
Wienhard
Room: C3 10 , Inselstraße 22
04103 Leipzig
Phone: +49 (0) 341 - 9959 - 559
Email: Anna.Wienhard@mis.mpg.de
Research Group Leaders

Dr. Anja Randecker

Research Interests

Moduli spaces of geometric structures
Geometric group theory
Hyperbolic groups and beyond
Surfaces and mapping class groups
Randecker
Room: 3.311 , INF 205
Phone: +49-6221-54-14207
Email: randecker@mathi.uni-heidelberg.de

Dr. Florent Schaffhauser

HEGL Lab Manager

Research Interests

Moduli spaces of geometric structures
Differential Geometry
Higher rank Teichmüller theory
Higgs bundles
Schaffhauser
Room: 03.332 , INF 205

PD Dr. Jan Swoboda

External Member

Swoboda
Room: , INF 205
Postdocs

Dr. Bhanu Kumar

Research Interests

Symplectic and contact geometry
Dynamical Systems
Room: 03.321 , INF 205
Phone: +33 06 07 74 03 74
Email: bkumar@mathi.uni-heidelberg.de

Dr. José Pedro Quintanilha

Research Interests

Geometric group theory
Combinatorics and graph theory
Hyperbolic groups and beyond
Surfaces and mapping class groups
Quintanilha
Room: 3.407 , INF 205
Phone: +49 (0)6221 54-14-231
Email: jquintanilha@mathi.uni-heidelberg.de

Dr. Cengiz Aydin

Research Interests

Symplectic and contact geometry
Dynamical Systems
Aydin
Room: 03.303 , INF 205

Dr. Connor Jackman

Jackman
Room: 3.404 , INF 205
Phone: +49 (0)6221 54-14229
Email: cjackman@mathi.uni-heidelberg.de

Dr. Richard Siefring

Research Interests

Symplectic and contact geometry
Floer theory
Siefring
Room: 3.102A , INF 206

Dr. Alexander Thomas

Research Interests

Moduli spaces of geometric structures
Differential Geometry
Positivity in Lie groups and cluster algebras
Higher rank Teichmüller theory
Surfaces and mapping class groups
Higgs bundles
Thomas
Room: 03.029 , INF 205

Dr. Valdo Tatitscheff

Research Interests

Combinatorics and graph theory
Positivity in Lie groups and cluster algebras
Higher rank Teichmüller theory
Tatitscheff
Room:

Dr. Kevin Wiegand

Research Interests

Symplectic and contact geometry
Moduli spaces of geometric structures
Floer theory
Dynamical Systems
Wiegand
Room: 03/404 , INF 205
Phone: +49-6221-54-14229
Email: kwiegand@mathi.uni-heidelberg.de

Dr. Donald Youmans

Research Interests

Symplectic and contact geometry
Moduli spaces of geometric structures
Differential Geometry
Youmans
Room: 119 , Mathematikon B

Dr. Ana Chavez Caliz

Research Interests

Symplectic and contact geometry
Moduli spaces of geometric structures
Magnetic and billiard-type dynamical systems
Dynamical Systems
Chavez Caliz
Room: A 104 , INF 206
Phone: +49 (0) 6221 54 14867
Email: acaliz@mathi.uni-heidelberg.de

Dr. Anna-Sofie Schilling

Scientific Coordinator

Research Interests

Differential Geometry
Schilling
Room: 3.307 , INF 205
Phone: +49 (0) 6221 - 54-14205
Email: aschilling@mathi.uni-heidelberg.de
PhD Students

Marco Lotz

Lotz
Room: 3.400 , INF 205
Phone: +49 (0)6221 54-14226
Email: mlotz@mathi.uni-heidelberg.de

Jonas Cassel

Research Interests

Geometric and topological data analysis
Cassel
Room: 4.228 , INF 205
Phone: +49 (0)6221 54-14-838
Email: cassel@math.uni-heidelberg.de

Erick Gordillo

Research Interests

Moduli spaces of geometric structures
Geometric group theory
Surfaces and mapping class groups
Dynamical Systems
Gordillo
Room: 3.301 , INF 205
Phone: +49 (0)6221 54-14201
Email: eherrerias@mathi.uni-heidelberg.de

Lina Deschamps

Research Interests

Symplectic and contact geometry
Differential Geometry
Magnetic and billiard-type dynamical systems
Deschamps
Room: 03.114A , INF 206
Phone: +49 (0)6221 54-14889
Email: ldeschamps@mathi.uni-heidelberg.de

Tobias Witt

Research Interests

Symplectic and contact geometry
Moduli spaces of geometric structures
Floer theory
Magnetic and billiard-type dynamical systems
Witt
Room: 3.306 , INF 205
Phone: 06221 54-14204
Email: twitt@mathi.uni-heidelberg.de

Francesco Ruscelli

Research Interests

Symplectic and contact geometry
Floer theory
Magnetic and billiard-type dynamical systems
Dynamical Systems
Ruscelli
Room: 03.400 , INF 205
Phone: +39 345 06 26 274
Email: fruscelli@mathi.uni-heidelberg.de

Tom Stalljohann

Research Interests

Symplectic and contact geometry
Floer theory
Differential Geometry
Magnetic and billiard-type dynamical systems
Dynamical Systems
Stalljohann
Room: 3.400 , INF 205

Arthur Limoge

Research Interests

Symplectic and contact geometry
Floer theory
Limoge
Room: A114 , Building 43
Phone: +33(0) 6 11 90 66 43
Email: alimoge@mathi.uni-heidelberg.de

Levin Maier

Maier
Room: 3.114 A , Mathematikon B
Phone: 06221 54-14889
Email: lmaier@mathi.uni-heidelberg.de

Maurice Reichert

Research Interests

Moduli spaces of geometric structures
Geometric group theory
Reichert
Room: 03.301 , INF 205
Phone: +49-6221-54-14201
Email: mreichert@mathi.uni-heidelberg.de

Colin Davalo

Research Interests

Moduli spaces of geometric structures
Differential Geometry
Higher rank Teichmüller theory
Davalo
Room: 5/221 , INF 205
Phone: +49 6221-54-14062
Email: cdavalo@mathi.uni-heidelberg.de
Administration

Lei Lü

Lü
Room: 03.411 , INF 205
Phone: +49 (0) 6221 54 14235
Email: lu@mathi.uni-heidelberg.de

Katharina Niko

Niko
Room: 03.412 , INF 205
Phone: +49 (0) 6221-54-14224
Email: kniko@mathi.uni-heidelberg.de

Nora Schrenk

Schrenk
Room: 05/206 , INF 205
Phone: +49 (0) 6221-54-14071
Email: nschrenk@mathi.uni-heidelberg.de

Evelyne Bachmann

RTG

Bachmann
Room: 3.335 , INF 205
Mathematisches Institut, Universität Heidelberg
Phone: +49 (0) 6221 - 54-14237
Email: ebachmann@mathi.uni-heidelberg.de